top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekenlie renee cerull

The Inexplicable Mental Matrix: Project Two with Statement


For my exquisite corpse project, I wanted to create a journey of sounds that ignite panic, fear, calamity and sadness. Many people close to me have been diagnosed with mental disorders that have impacted their life beyond comprehension. “The Inexplicable Mental Matrix” takes the audience through a journey of sounds that are meant to stimulate and invoke said feelings. As David Dunn said however, sounds are interpreted by every living being differently, based on the exposure and memories they hold. Given this knowledge, I anticipate everyone’s experience with this project to be a shade different. 


I have used Adobe Audition a few times before, but I am more familiar with Premiere Pro’s audio editing software. I really enjoyed only using the audio tracks recorded by my classmates. I found it to be a fun restriction on the assignment and forced me to be more creative with the effects I added and the vibrance I gave to specific noises. I feel that this project translated the sound I wished to project, but if I were to add on I think some melodic tempo would be interesting. 




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page