top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekenlie renee cerull

WEBVENTURE

Working on this assignment was exploratory to say the least. After looking at many examples, I decided that my goal was to create a webventure that carries the audience through visual clues, and simply interacting with the page. Shel Silverstein books scattered my house as a child. I chose to use poems by Silverstein that relate to our lives, past childhood. I wanted to carry my general style of collage and icon-like illustrations to carry the webventure. In a world that moves faster than we can think, it is important to slow back down. By engaging with the webpages as more of a "where's waldo" concept, we are forced to stop, slow down, and absorb what we see. The webventure filters through four primary pages, with an introduction page, an error page, and a final page which directs the user back home. ORANGINA is a color story, narrated through the inner child we all contain.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page